StudioB 2018 0208 Thursday with:

Higley, Park Sparrows, Long Arms, Positive No, Deathbirds, Surf Club, Gabe Churray, I Am The Liquor, Freedom Hawk, Bearstorm.

Listen here:


Subscribe to the podcast here.

HIGLEY – Toldeo
-from Arizona, James Menefee from Long Arms, Fun Size, River City High on vocals

Park Sparrows/Massk Split

LONG ARMS – Quentin
Young Life
-released Nov 3 2017
-James Menefee: vocals and guitar , Phil Heesen III: guitar and other vocals, Greg Butler: drums, Alex Smith: bass guitar
-Recorded at White Star Sound, Montrose Recording, and Audio Verité.
-Engineered by Stewart Myers. Organ, piano, and synths played by Daniel Clarke.
-Mastered by Gavin Lurssen

POSITIVE NO – Frozen Warnings
holiday single
-original recording by Nico
-released Dec 2017
proceeds go to Side By Side – dedicated to creating supportive communities for Virginia’s LGBTQ youth

Transmission of Stoke
-recorded by Justin Black
Crystal Pistol Records
-release Jan 1, 2017

GABE CHURRAY – Bird Battery
Pilates for Birds
-released Nov 17 2017
-associations: Ilad, Snow Panda, others

I AM THE LIQUOR – Destroyer Of Worlds
7 Days Of Smoke

FREEDOM HAWK – Living For Days
Holding On
new album and tour announced
-Va Beach
-released October 11, 2011
-T.R. Morton: Vocals, Guitars, Organ , Lenny Hines: Drums, Matt Cave: Leads, Guitars, Mark Cave: Bass
-Recorded and Co-Produced by Vince Burke at Sniper Studios Moyock, NC
-Mixed by Benny Grotto at Mad Oak Studios Allston, MA
-Mastered by Chris Goosman at Basline Audio Labs Ann Arbor, MI

BEARSTORM – Biophobia
-December 2016
-Kelsey Miller (guitar), Greg Bates (guitar), Mike Edwards (vocals), Patrick DeRoche (drums), Jay Lindsey (bass, vocal).
-recorded on July 23rd, 2016 by Noel Mueller
-Mixed and mastered by Noel Mueller. Artwork by Karl Dahmer